The Bennet Sisters Scale: Rating Regency Romances

The Bennet Sisters Scale: Rating Regency Romances

Throughout the course of this year I have been delighted to review plenty of Regency era novels, novellas, and short stories. I have discovered new favourite authors and deepened my appreciation for the period, but the quality of the audiobooks has varied rather dramatically. As Regencies are such …
Review: Demon Moon

Review: Demon Moon

Demon Moon, Prof. Croft Book 1, by Brad Magnarella.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐
Duration: 8 hrs 19 mins.

Demon Moon by Brad Magnarella is the first book in a slick urban fantasy series featuring a pretty ordinary hero with some decidedly extraordinary problems.
Audible Summary: "Everson Croft h…
Short & Sweet Review: Tempting the Bluestocking

Short & Sweet Review: Tempting the Bluestocking

Tempting the Bluestocking by Victoria Vale.
My rating: 4 of 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Duration: 4 hrs 14 mins.
🔥Steamy Content!🔥

Tempting the Bluestocking, Gentleman Courtesans Book 0.5, by Victoria Vale is a sultry prequel novella to a devilishly decadent Regency romance series.
Audible Summary: "After …
Review: All That Remains: A Life in Death

Review: All That Remains: A Life in Death

All That Remains: A Life in Death by Sue Black.
My rating: 5 of 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Duration: 11 hrs 20 mins.

All that Remains: A Life in Death by Sue Black is an introduction to forensic anthropology like no other. In this memoir Professor Black lays out her own journey to becoming one of the most respec…
Review: Drake Restrained

Review: Drake Restrained

Drake Restrained, Book 1 by S.E. Lund.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐
Duration: 15 hrs.
🔥Steamy Content!🔥

Drake Restrained, Book 1 by S. E. Lund is a dark, passionate story, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey. This audiobook is a retelling of  the author's previous novel, The Agreement, fro…
Competition: Win an Audible £3k Listening Bundle!

Competition: Win an Audible £3k Listening Bundle!

Audible's Ultimate Listening Bundle competition is back again and better than ever! 
Open to UK members only, two lucky winners will grab an iPhone 11 Pro 5.8-inch display in space grey (256GB); an iPad Pro with 12.9-inch display in Space Grey (512GB, Wi-Fi + Cellular); a pair of Bose QuietComf…
Review: The Clockwork Magician

Review: The Clockwork Magician

The Clockwork Magician by Eldritch Black.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐
Duration: 8 hrs 38 mins.

The Clockwork Magician by Eldritch Black is a Young Adult steampunk adventure following a madcap professor, his irascible assistant, and a bespectacled cat.
Audible Summary: "A street urchin with a my…
Review: Submission

Review: Submission

Submission, Doms of Club Eden Book 01, by L.K. Shaw.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐
Duration: 4 hrs 42 mins.
🔥Steamy content!🔥

Submission by LK Shaw is a short and steamy contemporary romantic thriller, which grabs the listener by the unmentionables. 
Audible Summary: "The moment I laid eyes on …